MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Unwelcome Surprise

Dear John,

We have been seeing each other for a year now. Living in different states made it hard, but it’s worth it to me.

Last week I flew up to surprise you.  I saw you out walking with your pregnant wife.  She looked very happy holding your hand.  Don’t worry my love, I’m not mad.  I know that she has trapped you into this situation and I want to help.

You will love what I have come up with.  Soon, our problem will be gone and we can spend the rest of our days together.

I love you so much,

Me

*************************************************************************************

This is a fiction post written for Jenny Matlock : Saturday Centus – Week 156

Jenny Matlock

Single Post Navigation

52 thoughts on “Unwelcome Surprise

  1. Lance on said:

    wow, this seems like a real, non-fiction letter. really well executed.

  2. Holy snot! Priceless! Perfectly psychotic! I love this! I kind of want to print and frame it with a picture of an innocently smiling face right next to it!
    This could be the beginning of a novel, Bo…it the end!
    I LOVE it!
    And you!

  3. OR the end, not it the end… Stupid tiny phone keyboard…

  4. if I were John, I would feel very uneasy. what a letter.

  5. am so glad my name is not John … your creativity with these prompts simply surprises me (ok maybe wrong word to use considering this story) 🙂 Well done Deana!

  6. Whoa! What the book or movie is this? What will happen next…?
    I want more! 😉

  7. Fantastic. What does she do? WHAT???

  8. Oh my! Delusions I think!
    Blessings

  9. haha…Fatal Attraction. Well done!

  10. Yikes. Many scenarios are possible here.

  11. Oh, creepy! I love it!

  12. Yikes!! Sounds like she is up to no good, ha.

  13. This is awesome! I soooooo wanted to find out what her solution is… LOL

  14. Would this be population control . . . two at a time? Yikes.

  15. Aka Teraka on said:

    I marvel at the stories that occur to you 🙂

  16. The plight of the delusional? Well executed Bo x

  17. Yikes! The beginning of a mystery/thriller tale, to be sure.

  18. Very creepy, in a maniacal stalker sort of way. *shudder*

  19. Yikes!!!! This scared me a bit (I had to check and make sure I wasn’t pregnant). 😉 Otherwise, I lovvvvvve it, my friend. ~ Always, Bobbie

  20. I’m also reminded of a guy I worked with who posted a note on facebook that his girlfriend had accused him of stalking her. Ha! Well a side note was that she wasn’t actually his girlfriend (yet). 😉

  21. Oh, ominous and scary! 🙂

  22. Sarah Ann on said:

    Oh this is good, but I get the feeling he won’t like her surprise for him.

  23. Oooh.

    Revenge.

    But, hey. Don’t hurt the baby, okay?

    This was a neat twist!

    Great creative writing.

Leave a comment