MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Begin to break

4a68062ee2c258ecd67a401cb6b5e7fa-2

Courage needs to be more than an idea.

When I start to conform to the life that has been dealt to me

I find myself begin to suffocate.

It’s not easy to break the glass I have let encompass me.

The air that fills my lungs from the inside becomes stagnate.

The pressure becomes overwhelming.

Courage needs to become my reality.

I must fight to break free of the anguish I have

allowed to beset my life.

It’s time to claim my vitality.

I will, very soon, take that first breath of clean air as the

glass that has surrounded me for so many years begins to crack.

*******************************************************************

This is written for VisDare 63: Poison

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Begin to break

  1. Deana this is so beautiful. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  2. Very nice and good to see your writing again.

  3. very powerful and full of emotion… hope you are well… Diane

  4. Splendid. Loved every single word of it.

  5. Long time no see. Nice to see you back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

