MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Stop

Stop.

Do you ever think of me, but I don’t care.

I don’t want you to think of me because that would mean that your heart bleeds like mine.

It doesn’t. I can’t know if it does.

Stop.

Do you wonder what I think of you, but I don’t care.

You don’t want to know what I think of you because if you did you would ask. You have never asked.

Stop.

Stop sharing my name, you have spoiled it.

Stop sharing my face, you make it hard to look in the mirror.

YOUR LIFE IS NOT MORE IMPORTANT THAN ME.

I can’t handle the emptiness of still loving you and its not fair to me that you make me hate you.

Chance after chance.

I’m sorry after I’m sorry. Wait, there was not an I’m sorry.

I cant handle anymore happy birthdays , Merry Christmas or the sounds of nothing you do the rest of the year.

Stop.

But you did stop Dad. Now please go. Wait, you did go.

Now why cant I stop.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Stop

  1. Lance on said:

    How you played out the sorries was so strong.

    Amazing stuff, dear.

  2. 2old2tap on said:

    Very heart wrenching words.
    Good to see you writing again.

  3. Very powerful. Nice to see you back. 🙂

  4. Glad you’re back and with such an intense post. Funny how someone can stop being in our lives, but we have to control our own emotions and stop letting this person consume our thoughts. I love the ending.

  5. Long time no see. Welcome back. Still very talented.

  6. There you are again. Missed your mind and its wonderful prose…

Leave a Reply

