MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

2 sides of the night

fire-dancer

*

As I sit watching her

I wonder of her story.

Her exquisite beauty is

unlike any other.

*

I should be nervous with

everyone watching my every move.

I’m not.

I dance with pride to

make something of myself.

*

Her skin is as soft as silk and

her smile could melt the flaming

batons that she is holding so tightly.

I imagine her kiss would be salty sweet.

*

They look at me as an object

and I’m okay with that.

I am not ashamed of my body, nor

am I ashamed to use it.

My dancing keeps my children fed.

*

I think she really likes me because she

is showering me with attention.

I am sure she is attracted to me.

She needs me to take care of her.

*

He thinks I am attracted to him.

It’s sad.

 Tonight I will dance for him like there’s

no one else in the room.

Tomorrow, I will begin again.

***************************************

This is for Picture it & Write

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “2 sides of the night

  1. Love this! Excellent writing..,

  2. I like the two sides approach and the assertiveness of the writing. This is uncompromising and unapologetic…..brilliant

  3. I really like this style of two perspectives. It flowed seamlessly.

  4. Love hearing both sides to the story, and how diverse they are.

Leave a Reply

