MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Silly girl

85478

 

“I don’t want to go to school.  Can I please, please, please stay home, mom, please?”

“What’s going on with you these last few days? You love school.  Aren’t you looking forward to play practice?”

“NO! The play is stupid!  Kindergarten is stupid! ”

“What?! Why?  You worked hard to get this part.”

“Cause every time I say my line mean stupid Ben yells boo and it makes me feel like I’m doing a bad job.”

“Sweetie, Why do you think he’s saying boo?  What part is he playing?”

“He’s a stupid ghost!  MOOOM! Why are you laughing?”

“Because my silly girl.  Ghosts are supposed to say boo.  He’s not booing you, he’s just saying his lines.  Wait, where are you going?”

“I gotta get ready for school.  I don’t wanna miss my play practice.”

**************************************************

Written for: Trifecta

Single Post Navigation

21 thoughts on “Silly girl

  1. LOL – Kids!

  2. HAHAHA Fantastic 😀

  3. TammieB on said:

    Lol…that’s so funny. Loved reading this.

  4. very cute, hit me in the best way

  5. Great story, really fun, and cute.

  6. Awww! That’s cute! 🙂 good one

  7. This comes across as so realistic, just how a little kid would think. Nice job.

  8. That is awesome. I love the way kid’s minds work.

  9. KymmInBarcelona on said:

    Sweet. I love dialogued pieces.

Leave a Reply

