MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Invincible

imagesCAE45E81

*

 

“You can’t just burst in here anytime you want.”  The sight of him made me nervous enough.  The fact that he pushed himself into my bathroom when I was barely wearing a towel made my stomach knot up.

“We need to talk.” I noticed his blue eyes engulfing the outline of my body as he spoke.

“I don’t want to talk anymore. I’m tired of talking.  I’ve already said everything I wanted to say.”

“Then stop talking.  You can’t keep fighting this, fighting us.  The connection between us is invincible.”

As the towel hit the floor, that connection became physical.

 

******************************************************************

For Velvet Verbosity

100 word Challenge

100-Word-Challenge-300x231

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “Invincible

  1. you’re right, this is your strength

    great use of vel’s word

  2. This is delicious. And I love the photo at the top of the post too. Yum!

  3. This was very intense and wonderfully descriptive!!!

  4. Oooh I like that

  5. Oh sweet… that’s connection

  6. Sometimes all you can do is surrender.

  7. When does this contest start and end? I saw your post yesterday morning so I write something thinking I’d enter.

Leave a Reply

