MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Running from myself

tumblr_lrjnad2ec71qb1699o1_500

I will not allow myself to run forever.

I will not allow my inner self to connect with my

physical body,

until I am sure that I will not be ashamed of what I have become.

*

I have so much to accomplish before I can allow

such  a profound connection.

I have so much to learn before I can face myself and accept who I am.

*

I need to forgive myself for things in my past that no longer affect my future.

For I am human and I am allowed to make mistakes.

*

When I look in the mirror I want to see pride beaming from my eyes.

I want to love myself for the things I have done and for people who I have touched.

*

When someone else looks at me I want them to know that I although I am not perfect,

I have the best of intentions.

I need them to see how hard I work to be a positive person.

*

Only then,

Can I become whole.

*********************************************************

This is for Picture it & Write

pictureitandwrite2copy-1

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Running from myself

  1. Reminds me to make a list for myself. Nice..

  2. Inspirational 🙂

  3. A great poem. I loved this line ‘For I am human and I am allowed to make mistakes.’ People need to repeat that to themselves more often. We can become so self-critical. It’s okay and admiral to desire self-improvement. But we must be okay with ourselves and accept that we are not perfect, and that we are allowed to make mistakes. Inspiring! 🙂

    – Ermisenda

  4. Creative. A growing and knowing yourself at different junctures in your life.

Leave a Reply

