MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Inner Animal

imagesCAZ8Q1RF

*

“I can’t do this with you anymore” I cried as I slung my mug in the direction of his perfectly chiseled body.

“What do you mean you can’t do this anymore?  You told me when we started this that you had no interest in me outside of the bedroom.”

I remembered saying that. I remembered feeling that.  Sadly, things have changed since those promises were made.

“Do you not feel anything when you’re with me?” I choked out with a hoarse whisper.

I saw a grin forming across his jaw line.  He had the most splendid features that I had ever seen.  Caramel colored Italian skin with the bluest of blue eyes.  One look from him would melt me in places that only he was allowed to enjoy.

“Well yes,  I do feel something when I’m with you.” He said as he slid his hand onto the small of my back.  “I feel you purr all over me.  Your inner animal comes out when we touch.”

I couldn’t help but give in as he lifted me up and placed me onto the kitchen table caressing my thighs with his firm hands.  I felt him lean into me and begin to nibble on my bottom lip before his mouth devoured mine.

His kiss electrified my whole being.

“What were you saying?” he whispered.

I honestly couldn’t tell him….

***********************************************************************************************

This is Written for Trifecta:

And now, the weekly prompt.
ANIMAL (noun)

1  :  any of a kingdom (Animalia) of living things including many-celled organisms and often many of the single-celled ones (as protozoans) that typically differ from plants in having cells without cellulose walls, in lacking chlorophyll and the capacity for photosynthesis, in requiring more complex food materials (as proteins), in being organized to a greater degree of complexity, and in having the capacity for spontaneous movement and rapid motor responses to stimulation 2 a :  one of the lower animals as distinguished from human beings

:  mammal; broadly :  vertebrate 3  :  a human being considered chiefly as physical or nonrational; also :  this nature

Single Post Navigation

41 thoughts on “Inner Animal

  1. Excellent. I love that.

  2. You do like the blue eyed ones.

    I mean, really strong prose and the descriptions were perfect. Loved it.

  3. Electrifying indeed… very good and vivid

  4. This right here… this is what we’ve missed from you. Nicely done.

  5. I’m really impressed. That’s awesome

  6. Ooh, sexy! I enjoyed this prose. Great piece.

  7. KymmInBarcelona on said:

    My grandmother always warned me: keep away from those Italian men…
    You nailed that point of helplessness that always gets us in trouble, Deana!

  8. Sex without strings, I call shenanigans on those claiming it exists. There are always strings!

  9. Yowza! I mean, seriously. Just…Yowza!

  10. Mmmm hmmm… Great writing, and fun to read.

  11. This was great! I could feel the emotion through this, and of course, through his expert distraction, nothing was resolved 🙂

  12. Somehow, this almost makes me sadder than my piece. Very realistic, and frustrating.

  13. Ah,carnal desires sometimes take precedence over matters of the heart,eh? 😉 Hot ,sensuous and delicious stuff Deana 😀

  14. “I remember saying that. I remember feeling that.” I love the bluntness of these two sentences. And those last two lines – NICE. 🙂

  15. Ah, I remember it well.
    Luckily, this madness only ever lasts for a short time and sadly, sense takes over.

    In the meantime, you’ve hit the feeling with great accuracy and not a little steam.

  16. Sexy! Nice job with the prompt, Deana. Thanks for linking up. You have a typo up there. ‘Your’ is meant to be ‘you’re’. “when you’re with me” Don’t forget to vote. If you need more votes for the household, just send us an email.

  17. Aka Teraka on said:

    Magic, as always…

  18. noorainsobiya on said:

    Couldn’t help but smile all the while! Great going!!

Leave a Reply

