MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Returning

Today I begin again.

I am returning to my words.

It has been too easy for me to hide behind

life.

Is it possible that the words in my mind are

beginning to suffocate me?

I feel as though if I don’t let them out I will lose any

sanity that I have left.

**

My words are my escape.

I use them to help me breathe.

I allow them to be my truth.

No longer will I hide from them out of

fear.

Single Post Navigation

38 thoughts on “Returning

  1. Welcome back. We’ve missed you!

  2. I was wondering where you were. I was away for a few months. I just returned a few days ago. Writing as always been my therapy even if no one reads it. Keep on writing your talent should not be silenced. So with that said. Welcome back. 🙂

  3. I knew you were gone but I didn’t want to ask why you went away, I went away for many years. we all have reasons. Glad you are back.

  4. best news I’ve heard in a long time. Welcome back.

  5. Yea!!! Every time I’m over at Trifecta I look for your name :-(. But now :-))))

    Welcome back to our sanity/lifeline!

  6. mairzeebp on said:

    Welcome back :).

  7. Your words are too precious to keep bottled up. Shine bright!

  8. I’ve missed your words. Hope you are well.

  9. You have a gift… that you do need to express and share… !… Diane

  10. Heeeeeey – Nice to see you back. Remember me? Welcome to our blogging circle of therapy. LOL
    {Welcome back Hug}

  11. Welcome back Deana. You’ve been missed

  12. Welcome back. It is great to see new words from you this morning.

  13. Welcome back, Deana. You were missed 🙂

  14. Glad to see you’re back. You were missed.

  15. I wondered about your absence. I’m glad you decided to allow your words out!

  16. Yes!!!
    Wonderful!!!
    So happy to see you and hear your words!!!
    I can agree .. I have taken a pause from writing everyday .. Tryst was there waiting for me, upon my return .. and it’s been slow, yet, still .. I have written a little and it feels good to get those words out of my head ..
    So I hear you and Here Here D!!

    Sending you all the Soulshine in the world!!
    XOXO~jen

Leave a Reply

