MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Grasping

imagesCAIPXX8Y

I find myself drowning in the tainted water of life.

I feel as if I have been exposed on a circus stage,

 hanging by a suspended ring with one hand.

I am fading.

*
*
*
*

**********************************************************

For Trifecta:

On now to this weekend’s Trifextra challenge.  This weekend we are giving you
three words and asking for you to give us back another thirty of your own,
making a grand total of thirty-three words.

Your words to work with
are:

ring
water
stage

Single Post Navigation

38 thoughts on “Grasping

  1. I like how you stacked the motional impact of the words, Bo. Very well-written

  2. Very deep. Enjoyed this!

  3. Wow great story!

  4. It’s a struggle to hold on sometimes.

  5. mairzeebp on said:

    Nooo! Reach up with the other hand…or wait until I get there and I’ll make sure I’m able to catch you. This was really well done and one of my favorites. Thank you for linking up! ~Mary Beth

  6. That’s gorgeous writing …

  7. Very heartfelt; I can identify.

  8. Powerful stuff.

  9. When speaking in public, I always wonder if I have not only people’s attention, but their interest.

    Great POV, I can only imagine what the pressure would be with a larger/ paying crowd!

  10. that feeling of sining … been there ! Nice pic to complement it 🙂

  11. interesting juxaposition of being center stage and fading.

  12. I feel like this sometimes too-and you have given voice to that feeling with these beautiful words! Well done!

  13. Powerful 33 words!

  14. debseeman on said:

    Really Good Deana!

  15. I’m hoping this is all fiction, because I know this place and it’s a hard place to hang. You’ve captured it well. Thanks for linking up, Deana.

  16. Damn, girl! You nailed it! That feeling is so hard to escape.
    Brilliant!

  17. Draug419 on said:

    Very powerful.

  18. It is a horrible feeling. Hope she can hang on…

  19. This is lovely and poignant. Love the circus metaphor.

  20. yes! that is how i feel somedays for sure. losing my grip.

  21. Powerful and poignant

Leave a Reply

