MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

The first time

DSC08989

Maybe if I close my eyes time will no longer

fly by so quickly.

If I could go back to a specific day and time

I would choose the day that I held you in my arms for the first time.

You changed me.

You gave me life full of hope and fulfilled dreams.

You will always be my first true love.

****************************************

This is written for Trifecta:

We turn now to our weekly one-word prompt.  This week we are asking for a 33- to 333-word response using the word:

FLY (intransitive verb) 1a : to move in or pass through the air with wings

  b : to move through the air or before the wind or through outer space   c : to float, wave, or soar in the air <flags flying at half-mast> 2a : to take flight : flee   b : to fade and disappear : vanish 3a : to move, pass, or spread quickly <rumors were flying>  
Please note that the above examples of the third definition use various tenses of the verb.  For Trifecta, remember, you must not change the tense.  We need fly, not flying or flew.
Single Post Navigation

24 thoughts on “The first time

  1. It all goes by some unbelievably fast.

    (Lance’s photobomb made me laugh. “Deer in the headlights” comes to mind.)

  2. That’s really sweet.

  3. Love your poetry here, very sweet and picture too

  4. Lovely! 🙂

  5. I don’t even remember this picture. and yeah, it looks creepy.

    Tay tay is getting way too much ink lately, don’t you think?

  6. You both are beautiful! Very sweet.

  7. Lovely – and tugged my heartstrings.

  8. Awww…How sweet. It does seem that with kids – time seems to go by quicker.
    I don’t recall my earlier years going this fast.

  9. I think most mothers remember that first time holding their baby in their arms.. beautiful … Diane

  10. Beautifully written!

    And the look on Lance’s face is pretty danged priceless… =)

  11. This is so beautiful

Leave a Reply

