MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Disconnection in me

imagesCASOBHJ5

It’s impossible to keep fighting,

especially when the person that I’m fighting is myself.

There is a disconnect between my mind

and my body that is a constant struggle.

*

I have so many thoughts and ideas that

 I need to put into words,

Yet I stare at the blank screen and

close it without typing a word.

*

There are so many things that I want to

experience and enjoy.

I will do them all when I can muster up the energy.

*

I want to be better.

I need to be better.

Is there hope that I will ever be better?

***********************************************************************

This is done for : Velvet Verbosity : 100 word challenge 

100-Word-Challenge-300x231

Single Post Navigation

14 thoughts on “Disconnection in me

  1. Sad and powerful. And yes, there is hope.

  2. Those are sentiments and a question that are familiar….Diane

  3. I can so relate to this. I have bipolar disorder, borderline personality disorder, obsessive-compulsive disorder, fibromyalgia and asthma, although the asthma is mild to moderate and doesn’t usually stop me. I also have IBS, which is also mild to moderate and stops me sometimes. The last two issues aren’t that much of an issue. The first four have stopped me from really living life as I’d like to. Some days are better than others.

  4. We are always our own worst enemy, critic. There is still a light at the end of that tunnel.

  5. Of course there is hope. Whatever is blocking the words from flowing from the mind to t he page will eventually move enough to allow a trickle of words.

  6. keep moving forward, friend. There is always hope – where there is life, there is always hope.

Leave a Reply

