MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Broken music

c46d7a23eb8bf44168eef67c62e50888

One pretty sound

is all they need to here.

They need to hear proof that I am normal.

Tipsy toes on the keys,

Do they hear me?

My words are coming out in beautiful notes filled

with laughter and joy.

Why do they only hear pain in my voice and see mad in my soul?

It’s must be echoing my heart.

Broken, unloved, battered and

bruised.

I want to be normal.

What is normal?

I can’t keep blaming you for making me this way.

I need to move on and let go.

Is it buried to far?

I believe that it’s inside me somewhere,

Maybe one day I will find it.

*********************************************

This is for VisDare 25: Precarious : Anonymous Legacy

I know it probably doesn’t make any sense, I just needed to write it.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Broken music

  1. Wonderfully worded. I really like this one.

  2. Uh oh – made sense to me. What does that mean?

  3. Very heartfelt and poignant…

  4. “What is normal?” <— The eternal question!! I can hear the longing and the crashing chords throughout this. Lovely entry, once again, o gracious poet!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

