MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

My 3 smiles

dandelion3

For just a moment

I release all fears and doubts.

*

One smile, one laugh, one moment of happiness

engraving a perfect memory into my mind.

*

I get lost in their dance and enjoyment

and every bleak thought manages to wash away.

*

My first born

encouraged my life with promise.

She has overwhelmed me with

an amazing hope of a future of  elation and love.

*

My second born

is a gift to me unlike any other.

She fills my soul with enthusiasm and

belief unconditional love.

*

My third born

captured a piece of my heart that

only she could reach.

She completes me with her unyielding love.

*********************************************************************

This is written for Jenny Matlock: Saturday Centus: Week 163

Jenny Matlock

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “My 3 smiles

  1. Each of your daughters was beautifully captured in your words. Thank you for sharing!

  2. This is beautiful and a very touching tribute to your children.

  3. This is wonderfully captivating.

  4. Very lovely! 🙂

  5. Something else what a child can give to or teach an adult!

  6. Absolutely beautiful… got a bit of a lump in my throat.

  7. Aren’t girls awesome! 🙂

  8. nessa1313 on said:

    I love how you have defined your children defining you.

    Flash 55 – The Accidental Gardener

  9. Sitting here crying after reading your beautiful words.

    Children bless us in so many ways, don’t they.

    Thank you for blessing us with your feelings about yours.

    This was really lovely.

Leave a Reply

