MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Allow Yourself

overcome-addictions-morningside-recovery

Advice for the broken:

Be deliberate in your thoughts and actions.

Do not make any hasty choices in the heat of the moment.

The cause of your pain and anguish will soon pass.

Hold on tightly to the hope inside you,

for that hope will overcome all obstacles and  deliver you

from all suffering.

Consider yourself worthy of greatness.

Stand up for yourself regardless of circumstance.

If you do these things you will achieve greatness

in your life.

You will earn your own respect and love.

You will be able to hold your head high and proudly

and know that you are important.

Last but not least,

Your inner truth and beauty will shine on those that need to

hear this advice from you.

***************************************

This is for Trifecta

DELIBERATE 1: characterized by or resulting from careful and thorough consideration <a deliberate decision> 2: characterized by awareness of the consequences<deliberate falsehood> 3: slow, unhurried, and steady as though allowing time for decision on each individual action involved <a deliberate pace>

Remember:
  • Your response must be between 33 and 333 words.
  • You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
  • The word itself needs to be included in your response.
  • You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above.
  • Only one entry per writer.
  • If your post doesn’t meet our requirements, please leave your link in the comments section, not in the linkz.
  • Trifecta is open to everyone. Please join us.
Single Post Navigation

42 thoughts on “Allow Yourself

  1. That advice also works for the unbroken.
    Or so I’ve heard…

  2. my thoughts on the subject are simple: i enjoyed it 🙂

  3. Lance on said:

    Thanks, honey. I needed to read this.

    It’s beautiful and from your heart.

  4. Excellent advice.

  5. Good advice! 🙂

  6. Lovely advice. Thank you for linking up with Trifecta!

  7. That was beautiful D. Can I carry you in my pocket for the next time my dear friend needs advice, you are so more eloquent than me am! Lol!

  8. I think this is perfect advice for anyone.

  9. Reblogged this on hometogo232 and commented:
    I very seldom ‘re-blog but this really spoke to me this morning and wanted to share ‘to me’ a very important truth…. Diane

  10. Hi…I wanted to tell you I re-blogged this ..Diane

  11. Oh yeah! Well said, well written. Lovely.

  12. Draug419 on said:

    This is lovely advice (:

  13. oh, Deana! Such grand advice can only come FROM the broken – such a heart you have. ❤

  14. Deana this is beautiful and oh so wise. And it has such authority.

  15. Beautiful. My favorite line: Consider yourself worthy of greatness.

  16. Sounds like great advice of life.. very wise

  17. Beautiful! Not to mention wise and strong. I especially love the part about hope.

    • Thank you Suzanne. I love when you stop by.

      p.s. I always try to spell your name without the E. My middle name is Suzann. If I miss it, I’m sorry! lol

  18. Great advice for the broken and the whole.

  19. Deana, you and Lance are perfect for each other. There’s an optimism within both of you, an irrepressible life force of positive energy.

    This advice is so true, even for…. the young and the restless! The bad and the beautiful! The good, the bad, and the ugly! Oh, I could go on, but I’ll end the torture here… Best to you and the fam, Amy

Leave a Reply

