MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Forgiveness

4545

Forgiveness is the key that

opens the door to a world of

possibilities.

It’s a choice that has to come from

deep within you.

Before it’s possible to forgive

someone,

you  must first learn how to

forgive yourself.

It’s important for us to

enrich our lives by letting go

of things that we can not change,

and enjoying the moment that we are in.

*******************************************************************

For Trifecta

Single Post Navigation

44 thoughts on “Forgiveness

  1. Lance on said:

    welcome back with a poignant piece. I love “forgive youself”. I need to work on that.

  2. So true. So inspiring. I wish I could be so forgiving at times. I’m still practicing. 🙂

  3. Good words Deana! It is better to forgive most of the time!

  4. Great one. I think forgiveness is the key. I think it is more difficult than most realize.

  5. Nice to see you back Deana.

    Love this

  6. Welcome back 🙂 I think forgiving ourselves is much harder than forgiving others (from my experience.)

  7. Hi Hi Hi sweet baby girl!! Girlfriend.. I have missed seeing, and reading, you!! How have you been?

    This piece is beautiful!! As always & of course!! XO

    • I miss you too! I loved writing this. I have been working about 60 hours a week then coming home to a very busy kid schedule! I have no me time.

  8. Welcome back!

    Forgiveness & I struggle quite a bit. I tend to trade it in for moving on & not looking back. Especially when someone comes along & messes with those near & dear to me.

  9. Forgiveness is a beautiful gift that benefits you more than the recipient. But… that doesn’t mean you have to forget.

  10. Very nice. I like how the formatting resembles a keyhole, just a bit.

  11. Welcome back Bo, I am still learning to forgive – some events more difficult than others to get over… Nice work x

  12. KymmInBarcelona on said:

    Definitely hard to enjoy the moment you’re in if you’re harboring a grudge, against yourself or someone else! Pretty format, too.

  13. You always manage to say something very wise and true, even truths that we don’t want to believe. Very well done, as ususal.

  14. This is so well said

  15. Draug419 on said:

    Too true! You put such great advice so well.

  16. Lovely Deana! This line is wonderful: “It’s important for us to enrich our lives by letting go of things that we can not change” — so much truth in those words.

  17. whiteladyinthehood on said:

    Very well said.

  18. Easier said than done, but excellent advice. I love the concept of living in the moment. Need to work on that. Thanks for linking up, Deana. Make sure you come back to vote. Email us if you need to register more than 3, ok?

  19. It’s damned near impossible sometimes. And yet, when it happens, it’s one of the most real un-bitter emotions possible to experience.

  20. Beautiful piece as always:-)I cannot forgive or forget so easily but have been trying to move on after assimilating the lesson learnt 😛

Leave a Reply

