MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Bound words

imagesCAZWG5V2

When I speak,

What do you hear?

You ask for my thoughts

then you ignore my opinions.

You tell me my feelings are important

just not important enough for you to consider.

Do you ask because it is the right thing to do?

*

I feel as if I waste your time by sharing my voice with you.

I used to think that you intentionally did the opposite

of what I ask just to be spiteful.

Now, I know it’s because you don’t care enough to listen.

*

I am at the end of my tolerance.

I will bind my words and keep them inside.

You no longer have the right to

hear me.

Single Post Navigation

33 thoughts on “Bound words

  1. omg girl how special is this? Haven’t we all been there in relationships, when one will nod or seemingly take in what we say..listening but not hearing… loved this. x

  2. Lance on said:

    I love the line about your voice taken. This is beautiful but heartaching too.

  3. I wonder…Is this a clue that he/she is no longer interested? Maybe time to move on? Oh – but – when the heart is in charge – who are we to tell it anything…

  4. Damn, girl! You nail it every time! “You no longer have the right…” I loved that line! No one should have the right who doesn’t value the privilege.
    Peace, love, and light.

  5. I love it. Damn, girl! 🙂

  6. So good… I’m sure you’ve looked into my past and write accordingly… 🙂

  7. A very hard relationship to be in. Nicely written.

  8. I really like this and it describes so well how I’ve been feeling recently about one of my friendships though I am now a bit hesitant to describe our interactions as a friendship. Well done!

  9. Good decision voiced perfectly

  10. I like that…because there are those that just dismiss our thoughts and words that we feel that we don’t want to share ourselves with them anymore….Diane

  11. Amen to that. When I get silent, that is when I am really overly upset.

  12. Oh did you see my poem on Jason’s blog? I will never be a poet as good as you. It is tough. He did challenge me big time by asking me to do it. http://squirrellywriter.com/2013/04/06/authentically-me/

  13. That last line strikes straight to the heart.

  14. Your words are so refreshing…such a wonderful poem! Your heart spoke loud and clear! God bless my sister!

  15. Aka Teraka on said:

    I’ll listen to your silence.

Leave a Reply

