MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

The View Before Me

tumblr_mckm5bNVfz1qzwhyzo1_500

The view before me is depressing,

yet I can’t seem to look away.

I feel as if the fog is painting a picture

of my emotions.

It continues to wrap around each beam

with a suffocating tightness,

just as the fog inside of me is griping my thoughts.

As I continue to stare I can almost feel

any joy I have left quickly diminishing.

Wiping the tears from my eyes,

I gave into the strength of my agony and

delivered myself from the storm.

****************************************************

This was done for Anonymous Legacy: VisDare 13 – Atmospheric

RULES:
150 words – or less. Post entry to your blog and “link in” using the link tool below.
No blog? Post your 150 words in the comments below.
(Please – no erotica or graphic violence.)
As always – thanks for participating!

Single Post Navigation

32 thoughts on “The View Before Me

  1. Those inner storms do produce good poetry. Well done.

  2. like the dark reflection.

    favorite line: I feel as if the fog is painting a picture

    of my emotions.

    great piece

  3. That view is bleak… but what an amazing photo!

  4. The fog painting a picture of your emotions – very very nice. Love to work with these dark and eerie photos. Oh goodness, I just scrolled up and saw that your hubs and written the same thing about that line! Must be true then 🙂 Well done Bo.

  5. You’re so good at poetry. I wish I had a talent for it. I am supposed to write a poem for Jason’s blog on Sunday and I nervous.

  6. Another poetic triumph! Gorgeously worked. I love the final lines, the idea of making one’s agony the very strength that enables you to pull through. Well done!

  7. Your words are a pure pleasure to read Deana. This one evoking strong feelings, the sensation of feeling out of control and letting go. I like!

  8. Your work just keeps getting better every day

  9. Oh – how I’ve felt this. What a relief when we come out of that feeling. You’ve captured it well.

  10. This is beautiful and moving, almost makes me cry, though I’m not sure why. You are a talented writer, and I loved the photo!

  11. it is really a poem,the outside fog and inside fog are balanced with each other and made a nice and lovely world and poem.

  12. Aka Teraka on said:

    What a beautiful beautiful beautiful poem, Deana… 🙂

  13. Nicely done!

  14. Beautiful words, Deana.

  15. I am speachless. An emotional poem that pulls from darkness to hope. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

