MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Dancing in the rain

 

imagesCAKOOE7G

 

“Dance with me in the rain!”

“That might put a kink in my rebellion against love.”

“Silly boy, dancing and love are not the same thing. ”

“You obviously don’t remember the last time I touched you.”

 

****************************************************************

This is for Trifecta

This weekend, we are revisiting a prompt we’ve done before.  We are giving you
three words and asking that you add another 33 to them to make a complete
36-word response
.  You may use the words in any order you choose.

Our three words are:

remember
rain
rebellion

Now you
give us yours.

Single Post Navigation

86 thoughts on “Dancing in the rain

  1. Lance on said:

    I like how you worked rebellion…the dialogue is terrific. This felt more than 36 words.

  2. “Silly boy…” LOVE this line! This is great, Deana!

  3. OHHH 🙂 so I do NOT need to learn to dance? Can’t I just ignore his last statement? You do these challenges so well!! I am truly amazed at what you come up with sometimes Deana.

    • I love when you stop by! Your comments always make me happy! p.s. I couldn’t dance good if you paid me.

      • Cool! I’ve always been told either I dance like the gopher in Caddyshack (which is ok because he was CUTE) OR like Kevin James in the movie Hitch, which is ummm, not ok. LOL

      • What was wrong with the way Kevin James danced? lol

      • I’ve seen Saturday Night Fever, Napoleon Dynamite, Step Up, Coyote Ugly, oh wait, forget that one, LOL and the best I can do is slow dance … rain or shine (just NO SNOW) ANd if you have to ask about Kevin … shakes his head and just walks slowly away … 🙂

      • I am a huge Kevin James fan. He can do no wrong! lol

      • … gives up, never argue with a woman … but the Q Tip move?> c’mon? really? 🙂

  4. I bow to your Trifextra awesomeness!!

  5. Cute and interesting challenge.

  6. I love rain – well, warm rain. I’m not always fond of ‘laskan rain.

    love this take, deana!

  7. This was such a fun scene, I totally enjoyed it. 🙂

  8. Absolutely love this!

  9. This is a lovely response o the prompt. 🙂

  10. This is beautiful and fun!!!

  11. Wow! Very nicely done!

  12. Deana, glad I stopped by, and thanks for visiting me and commenting. Can’t believe how much you put into this 33 – situation, characters, and humor… plus a little romance! Nicely played, my dear! Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2013/03/21/uncle-joe/

  13. Wonderful and delightful romp in the rain and your words Bo 🙂

  14. Awww D, isn’t everything that much more romantic when you’re in the rain? Oh, except going to work I guess!

  15. Aka Teraka on said:

    Mmm… I LUUURRV this one 🙂

  16. Doesn’t get more sensual than that! Really lovely.

  17. This is an accomplishment. Very good.

  18. This is so fantastic Deana! Love that second line and the way you used rebellion is great. Well done!

  19. Such a thoughtful writing and well chosen words. Lovely, as usual.

  20. Oh, oh , oh, I loved this! A kink in the rebellion against love-that’s just brilliant Deana!!

  21. very, very classy. Wry, funny and true.

  22. Hot little story. Nice.

  23. ha HA!!! Perfect Deanabo. Just perfect.

  24. Hee hee! She is the perfect person to show/remind him of last time.

  25. kymminbarcelona on said:

    ooh, some dirty dancing! Sweet.

  26. Sounds like a very sensuous rain dance.

  27. Rebellion against love, yet the touch is a kinda threat to love ? Enjoyed your scenario.

  28. This is a great, playful exchange (:

  29. Great dialogue! Pretty sensual!

  30. Oh Deana,such a beauty this is!Loved the idea of “dancing” leading to “love” & that last line is out of the world!

  31. I really liked this, I could almost see the two of them having this conversation.

  32. debseeman on said:

    I think this is the answer to Lance’s 33(36). You two compliment each other beautifully and your two posts prove it.

  33. So wonderfully written! =)

  34. Great second line. This is a good one.

    Say, why is this Lance guy always the first to comment? And always so complimentary.

Leave a Reply

