MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

And so it begins..

http://www.flickr.com/photos/bzyla/1331648993/

 

Photo Credit:  Bérenger ZYLA / Foter.com / CC BY-NC-ND

 ********************************************************

Magnificent summer outing.

Children frolicking in the pop up fountains.

Sunlight interfering with the photo ops.

Brilliant breeze combing through my hair.

Pen and paper ready.

No better time to write my thoughts.

*********************************************************

For Trifextra

This weekend we’re asking for exactly 33 words inspired by the following photo.
Please remember that if you use the photo on your own blog, you must
give proper credit (with clickable links).

Single Post Navigation

64 thoughts on “And so it begins..

  1. no better time. 🙂 Lovely, deana

  2. No better time, indeed! And I love sunlight interfering with photo ops.

  3. What a beautiful lines to describe the summer…Such a good feel poem this is 🙂

  4. Draug419 on said:

    I’d be too distracted by the scenery to write. What a lovely image you created!

  5. I can feel that in your words on how ready you are to share the experience. Beautifully written! 🙂

  6. Hey D.. was I supposed to use the word ‘time’ in my trifecta piece? This is the first time I’ve done one… 🙂

    Yours is very good, of course!! XO

  7. You paint a lovely picture with this. 🙂

  8. Lance on said:

    For someone that loves fall and winter, you sure paid great tribute to the summer. Lovely piece.

  9. Reblogged this on ~ Morning Tempest Studios ~ and commented:
    Simply wonderful!

  10. Love the happy,carefree & upbeat feel to this piece Deana-you really weave magic with your pen:-)

  11. That is a truly gorgeous moment. I love that this scene inspired a poem about being inspired by the scenery.

  12. You are on summer already? Wait, what happened to spring? 😦 What I mean to say of course is how much I enjoyed reading this!

  13. I think this is a wonderfully positive piece you wrote from the image. Summer images and a lovely time to write. For some reason my jaded mind goes to the darkness. This is fabulous.

  14. Lovely! Such wonderful imagery – I could practically feel the breeze in my hair. Makes me long for summer!

  15. Deana, I think you wrote the best of the poems I’ve seen on this prompt. Frolicking and Interfering in two lines worked well. I first thought this was a pic of ice skating, duh! Your portrait repaints a brill photograph. Thanks for stopping by to see me, too. Peace, Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2013/03/15/mama-needs-a-brand-new-bag-a-barlette/

  16. debseeman on said:

    I love writing outside in the sun and warmth. It inspires and relaxes and you’ve evoked those feelings so nicely here.

  17. Hi Deana, I found you from Wendell’s blog, but I’ve also seen you on Val’s, so thought I would stop by…this is really beautiful and I love “pop up fountains” and “brilliant breeze combing through my hair.” Lovely write and image!
    Lauren

  18. A great take on this pic. I started thinking about memories of my kids and just bagged the idea. Your approach is inspirational.

  19. Sunlight may interfere with photo ops. But- not with your fun times & muse ops 😉

  20. As I read through all the comments I see there are many that describe you writing far more eloquently than I can…. I will just add one word… brilliant,,

  21. Lovely! Those darn photo ops are always spoiled by the weather–rain or shine–but paper and pen are more durable, thank goodness!

  22. The warmness of air, the fountains sprinkling misty vapour, words from your pen – you captured it and we enjoyed reading it.

  23. I need to do some more of these writing challenges. You do them so well.

  24. Very different from the mysterious, philosophical and war-related posts I have been reading.

  25. Pop-up fountains. Very playful.

  26. I loved this Bo good work!

  27. Soooo pleasing is your imagery! !!

  28. this was very nicely done

Leave a Reply

