MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Spinning

tumblr_magqj8NTqW1qzwhyzo1_500

 

“Mommy spin me around.”

“Sweetie, we will just get dizzy and fall down.”

“MOMMMY, PLEEEEASE!  Spin me around.”

“Really, You want to get dizzy and fall down?”

“Mommy, spin me around.”

“Well, okay.  If you really want to.  Let’s do it!”

Spinning, laughing, spinning, laughing.

Falling.

“MOMMY! WHY DID YOU MAKE ME DIZZY?!”

“Ugh, I give up.”

 

**********************************************************

This is done for VisaDare

RULES:
150 words – or less. Post entry to your blog and “link in” using the link tool below.
No blog? Post your 150 words in the comments below.
(Please – no erotica or graphic violence.)
As always – thanks for participating!
Single Post Navigation

38 thoughts on “Spinning

  1. Parenting can be tough I hear! Nicely written!

  2. Oh dear heaven – yes I remember this and relate to these words… I want I want… I feel sick – why did I have… Comical and free Bo. 🙂

  3. This is adorable and captures the loving frustration inherent in so much of parenting. Makes ya just want to HUG them and smile huh? Great poem.

  4. Fun stuff! I loved doing this with my kids. Now one of them can do this to me – LOL

  5. Bwahahaha! They still do this, even when they get all ‘growed’ up.

  6. This is so funny and so true.
    Katie atBankerchick Scratchings

  7. I enjoyed this.
    Why is it the children never believe us parents?

  8. |So much fun in this 🙂

  9. Ha ha … you can’t argue with kids 😛

  10. A beautiful moment, beautifully captured. Love this!!

  11. Wonderful!
    Similar times with me and my nephew…. only with him it’s more like “Again again!” – lol
    It’s enough to tire you out, but whatever keeps you fit and healthy right?

  12. lol. good writing:)

  13. Lovely – made me smile.

  14. This is adorable! I love it 🙂

  15. HAHAHAHA I love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

