MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

My choice

I am making a choice.

Right here, right now.

A choice to be strong.

I am going to be wise

in my decisions.

Forgiving the past is

my first step to

reclaim my life.

Never forgetting all of

the trials and tribulations

that I have been through to

get me where I am today.

It’s time for me to stand up

and be the person that I

deserve to be.

**************************************************

This is done for Trifecta

On to the weekly prompt.

TIME (noun)

1a
: the measured or measurable period during which an action, process, or
condition exists or continues : duration
b : a nonspatial continuum that is
measured in terms of events which succeed one another from past through present
to future
c : leisure <time for reading>
2: the point or period
when something occurs : occasion
3a : an appointed, fixed,
or customary moment or hour for something to happen, begin, or end <arrived
ahead of time>

b : an opportune or
suitable moment <decided it was time to retire> —often used in the phrase
about time <about time for a change>

Single Post Navigation

49 thoughts on “My choice

  1. 2old2tap on said:

    I love the declaration of strength! The fulfillment of self. Well done!

  2. This poem’s content and message just makes me want to stand up and applaud! YAY! Choose, choice, such positive decisions you describe and yes, I believe (without even knowing you) that you DO deserve to be — to be strong, to be wise, to be forgiving, to reclaim that person you are, maybe have always been. (and btw I am not just “being kind” to you LOL I just like encouraging what I see in others through their words, gifts, and talents) Keep writing, I’ll keep reading 🙂

    • Thank you so much! Your encouraging words mean more to me than you know. I love to write. The fact that someone likes to read what I write, makes it even better.

  3. C’est le bon choix que tu fais.

  4. Powerful. It could be a poster.

  5. Well said..! I like the not forgetting the trials and tribulations.. they do make us who we are!

  6. Hear, hear…. Let’s all do that, and enjoy being our own unique little selves…! 😉

  7. Great message — one we could all stand to listen to!

  8. Very powerful post! Congrats. I loved it!

  9. Amen to that sister! 😉

  10. Excellent! Something we should all live by.

  11. I like this because it highlights the choices we have which control the direction of our lives (and, in turn, who we are to become.)

  12. A very positive start to the day. Lovely – well done.

  13. Having strength – realising what we have done, or what others have done and standing up for ourselves – Very very good Bo.

  14. *applause* What we endure makes us who we are.

  15. Draug419 on said:

    Your pieces are always so motivational (:

  16. Great promises girl, and live by them. I like this line extra much the trials and tribulations

  17. Our themes are very similar – great minds and all that 🙂 . . . I really enjoyed this poem and I particularly love these lines –

    “Forgiving the past is

    my first step to

    reclaim my life.”

  18. Deana, I really admire your strength. It comes through in every piece you write. This might be one of my favorites of yours. Those last three lines especially resonated with me.

  19. May the choice be with you!!

  20. What inspiring words & beautiful sentiments Deana.I could see the strength of a resilient spirit & a firm mind shining in this piece,loved it:-)

Leave a Reply

