MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

The mirror

touch-reflection-creative-writing-prompt

I see you in there.

Unwilling to show others

what you show me.

Hiding inside from

fears of being rejected.

Afraid to love.

Your eyes are shaded with

a dull shimmer.

They yearn to be able

to shine and share their

beauty.

Your voice in unheard by

all that long to hear it.

**

It’s time for my soul to heal

and for me to become the woman I am

meant to be.

*******************************************

This is done for Picture it & Write

Single Post Navigation

31 thoughts on “The mirror

  1. Splendidly beautiful…there are few pleasures greater than reveling in the love of being urself
    πŸ™‚

  2. Bo beautifully done (psst left out a s’ in the last stanza It’s)? xx

  3. Very nicely written! πŸ™‚

  4. Sometimes looking in the mirror can be like talking to another person..when it connects..both sides..we can indeed be..nicely done..and thanks for following

  5. This is a great piece.

  6. Gorgeous. What a great message.

  7. I love “dull shimmer”. I relate to that in so many ways. Beautiful piece, Bo.

  8. This touches the soul πŸ™‚

  9. So amazing, love it!

  10. Yes, Ma’am!
    Own it, my sister!

  11. Interesting. I wonder if picturing other people as mirrors would help get over insecurity.

  12. a very moving thought..nicely done

  13. Healing will bring out her beauty. Nicely written, Deana. πŸ™‚

  14. Ah yes – once she let’s go – she will be free!

  15. very well written.. i know a lot of readers can relate with this πŸ™‚ quite lovely

Leave a Reply

