MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Six foot down

After 10 years Blake informed me that he had met someone and he was leaving.  He packed a few things and left me crying.

A week later I was finally able to convince him to come to dinner so that we could discuss the divorce.

I placed his favorite meal on the table and offered him a glass of wine.  We both agreed to enjoy our meal, then talk.   After dinner he complimented me on the Marsala and asked me what I did differently.  I held up the poison I had seasoned with and said “Til death do us part”.

**********************************************************************

This is for 100 word song

My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog

Single Post Navigation

41 thoughts on “Six foot down

  1. debseeman on said:

    Oooo! Now there’s some revenge. Cold. Calculating. Deadly. Nicely written.

  2. This is funny and a nice twist.

  3. A woman scorned….!
    Well; she really ‘got her man’…. 😉

  4. I LOVE it! I used to tell my ex that they would never guess I was poisoning him because I was putting ground glass in his meatballs! LOL

  5. Bahahahahahaha! EEEEEEEEvil Wooooman! 😉

  6. Hahahaha, this was great! It reminded me of Roald Dahl’s “Lamb to the Slaughter”.

  7. That’s one way to keep him around!

  8. welcometograndcentral on said:

    In the book/movie ‘Prince of Tides’ the wife fixes dog food for the husband’s dinner. Your poisoning reminded me of that, and sadly, both scenarios made me laugh.
    I think there’s something wrong with me…

  9. Aka Teraka on said:

    Ouch! Scary.

  10. I wonder…would he have left if she had made different versions of the recipe from time to time?
    Great accompaniment for the song!

  11. LOL… Nice writing..x

  12. A powerful twist !!!

  13. Ha! Delicious revenge! Very wicked. 🙂

  14. A woman scorned is not to be trifled with.

  15. Well. He had to die now, didn’t he? 🙂

  16. She’s cashing in on her ten year investment. At least she kept her end of the vows…sort of 🙂

  17. I like her thinking – just hope the poison’s untraceable.

  18. Cha-Ching! That’s one of those times that boy ought to have paid attention to what you were saying in the first place. Nicely done Deana… great song choice too!

Leave a Reply

