MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

A bad day

Today was not starting out as I had hoped and dropping my keys in the dog’s water bowl didn’t help.  “Calvin, leaving.” I yelled down the hall to get his attention.  Getting a 16-year-old boy to get into any type of hurry mode is impossible.  Obviously the threat of leaving without him didn’t light that fire under his rear.

Tossing my bag down, I climbed over the folded mountain of clothes on the stairs and made my way to his room.  Opening the door I noticed a milky substance on the bed where my son was supposed to be.  “CALVIN!”

 

****************************************************************************

This is done for Velvet Verbosity 100 words

The word is Milky

100-Word-Challenge-300x231

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “A bad day

  1. Oops . . . don’t be too harsh . . . 😉 joys of motherhood!!

  2. Not a good way to start the day…

  3. I remember being a teenager. I’m surprised I was able to do anything! Nice piece! 🙂

    • my 17 year old was trying to get away with something the other day. I said to her, “I have done everything you are trying to do and more. You can’t fool a fool.” Then I was like , Oh crap, that came out wrong.

  4. I just read your last comment. I tell my grandchildren that not only did I try to get away with what they are but so did their parents. A different day same old same old. Your story I hope the 17 year old boy is okay and he left the goo and din’t turn into the goo.

  5. ahhh those hormones! 🙂

  6. I’m guessing there wasn’t any cereal on the covers was there??

  7. Yikes! Hahaha! Totally wasn’t expecting that.

  8. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

