MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

For just one day

If I could choose one person and walk in their shoes for a day…

I would choose you, my mom.

394226_474544999244662_310843381_n

Because then I would know what it’s like to be the strongest, most loving woman this world has been blessed with.

I am honored to be your daughter and I am so proud of you.

*****************************************************************

This is done for Ketchup With Us

Given the choice, whose shoes would you like to walk in for a day?

olddognewtits.com

Single Post Navigation

39 thoughts on “For just one day

  1. How sweet. 🙂 And you got her good looks, if I may say so. 🙂

  2. This is beautiful…and you do look just like your mom! I am sure she is just as proud of you!

  3. Lance on said:

    she’s a great mom to me too. we’re so lucky.

  4. Lovely tribute.

  5. Beautiful!

  6. Absolutely beautiful!

  7. And now I’m SOBBING! What great shoes to walk in on a daily basis. I have a very supportive and loving mom as well. 🙂 I always hope my Mags feels for me what I feel for my mom. *still sobbing*

  8. C’est un véritable hommage à la mère.

  9. great post for your MOm!

  10. Preempting Mother’s day I see. Or do you guys have it on a different day?

  11. I hope she reads this 🙂 x

  12. A lovely tribute to your mom.

  13. You have a beautiful mom! Cherish her as long as you can! 😉 You’re very inspiring!

  14. welcometograndcentral on said:

    I feel the exact same way about my mom. Doesn’t it make a world of difference to have a great mom? And before I read the other comments, I thought, “Dang. She’s pretty just like her mom!”

  15. I bet she’s so proud of you. Clearly you are of her. Beautiful words.

  16. You would have her shoes AND her smile then 🙂

  17. Lovely writing and tribute.

  18. Pingback: Ketchup With Us #14 | OldDogNewTits

  19. This is very sweet and a beautiful picture of your mom! I believe you made a wonderful choice and I have a feeling you are a strong, loving mom as well.

Leave a Reply

