MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Writer’s block

1260785_84481055

Staring at the keys.

Typing words that don’t make any sense.

Backspace and delete.

Starting over from the beginning.

Will my words be good enough?

Not today.

Maybe I will try again tomorrow.

***************************************************

This is written for   Picture it & Write

We urge people to join in, comment with your paragraph of fiction to accompany the image. It doesn’t have to follow our story or reflect the same themes. It can be a poem or in a different language (please provide a translation). Anyone who wants to join in, is welcome. This photograph will be reblogged under Ermisenda on tumblr and added to the Picture it & Write gallery on Facebook and Pinterest.

Single Post Navigation

39 thoughts on “Writer’s block

  1. I don’t think you will ever have to fear your words Bo 🙂

  2. 2old2tap on said:

    That’s me. Everyday.

  3. Indeed, this happens..!
    A wonderful truth revealed, Deana… One which we all share.. 🙂

  4. Lance on said:

    yep, happened to all of us. I’m even having trouble thinking of how to comment this.

  5. Happens to me EVERY. DAY. Sometimes, twice or three times.

  6. This is often how writing happens (or doesn’t happen, as the case may be).

  7. great natural flow of thoughts here

  8. . . . . . look at the pretty flowers . . . . 😉

  9. You’ve unblocked it nicely 🙂

  10. I so know this feeling!

  11. Happens with me almost everyday 😦

  12. That darned cursor can be a pain in the but, the blinking at me is like “Aren’t you going to say something? Huh? Huh?”

  13. Your words are always good Deana 🙂

  14. Haha, the way you worded that, it must have been harder than usual to push the post button. 🙂

  15. How true. Good thing there is always tomorrow to cure a writer’s block. 🙂

  16. you’ll never run out of words ^^

  17. I find myself there sometimes!

  18. Oh, my, yes. Have been there, many times. They mock me, clacky little suckers. 😉

  19. I hate when we have that moment of hesitation. Even with work isn’t good, I usually find it’s better to write the words and fix them later. At least I feel like I’ve done it, I’ve tried. Sometimes we spit out brilliance, and even if we don’t, at least we tried! 🙂 A poem that is easy to relate to. Great work! Thanks for contributing this week. 🙂

    – Ermisenda

Leave a Reply

