MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

When the moment fails

456456

For just one moment

I imagined that you loved me

I imagined that you took our promises to heart

I imagined that were serious about spending our lives together

 *

For just on moment

I thought you weren’t the kind of man to walk away

I thought that family was the most important part of your life

I thought that I could trust you to fulfill your commitment as the man of the house.

 *

For just one moment

Your kiss made me weak at the knees

Your love made me feel beautiful and wanted

Your forever was joined together with my forever

 *

For just one moment

You were mine.

**********************************************************************

This was done for Sunday Scribblings

The word is moment

Sunday2

Single Post Navigation

23 thoughts on “When the moment fails

  1. Nice one Deana! Heartbreaking

  2. Lance on said:

    Lovely words and such a romantic moment. Your boyfriend will dig this one.

  3. A moment to remember by 🙂

  4. A little sad but a great one!

  5. There are, sometimes, only certain moments available, and when they are gone, that’s it…well done!

  6. Beautiful, and so well written…

  7. Oh, I want to cry..!
    Heartbreaking and beautiful, Deana..

  8. I imagine this is how my mother felt when her marriage to my dad failed. Very poignant, and heartbreaking.

  9. I think we can learn from a little heartbreak and recognise true and lasting love when it does come along.

  10. Very powerful and a great take on the prompt.

Leave a Reply

