MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Run to the rain

thefoxandtheraven

I found myself running.

As if I could outrun the pain.

All of my pain was in me.

Your words and actions

are slowly killing me.

I am a liar.

If someone were to look at me

they only see

the part I want them to see.

If they were to look into my eyes

they would see a shattered,

broken, bleeding soul.

So I run.

I run through the rain to escape.

Not only am I escaping you,

I am escaping me.

I allow myself to be tortured by you.

No more.

The rain will be my refuge.

****************************************************

This is done for The Mag

magpie tales statue stamp 185

Single Post Navigation

24 thoughts on “Run to the rain

  1. Lance on said:

    This: If they were to look into my eyes

    they would see a shattered,

    broken, bleeding soul.

    So I run. = wow

  2. wow- brilliant and intense

  3. izzy on said:

    Run, rain and refuge! escape or not this is a dandy combination! thanks.

  4. This is so intense and gripping. The pain is palpable.

  5. Nicely done Deana!

  6. A lovely poem…

  7. So powerful!
    Comes a point you can’t run and hide anymore…gotta face the facts in the light of day
    Awesome write, Deana

  8. How the last line wraps this all up. The rain to wash the bleeding soul away is what I saw also. 🙂

  9. Anja on said:

    I loved this so much. I can feel this.

  10. Geeez I love this!

  11. Keep running…

Leave a Reply

