MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Forbidden Splendor

imagesCA709AHI

Our love is a forbidden splendor.

Torn apart by hate and intolerance.

One perfect flawless kiss

will have to be enough to last

me until my time here has passed.

Your embrace is embedded into my memory.

My imagination has taken me places with you

that I have never allowed a single soul to travel.

Our bodies are meant to connect in a way that defies reality.

My dream is that one day you will realize that the fight we

faced was worth the pain.

Regardless of where the road may take me,

you will forever be my brilliant mistake.

********************************************************************

This was done for 100 word song by Lance

My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog
The song is Brilliant Mistake by Elvis Costello
Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Forbidden Splendor

  1. Don’t dis mistakes or accidents. Some of the best things in my life have come about by chance.

  2. oscarjamieson on said:

    Fantastic and powerful metaphors! Great piece.

  3. Your brilliant mistake. Wonderful ending.

  4. “Forbidden splendor” is such a bleak image. It’s beauty in spite of obstacles, brilliance in the shadows. Thank you for your piece and for letting us into your mind for a few lines.

  5. “My imagination has taken me places with you… that I have never allowed a single soul to travel” got me all goose-pimply!

Leave a Reply

