MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

The rain continues

tumblr_mdjqa7FWLg1qjbkqyo1_500

 

Heartbroken and alone.

Surrounded by everyone

and no one at all.

Rain falls around me

maybe even on me.

Shivering cold on the

outside.

Fiery heat killing

me on the inside.

I will write my pain.

Spill my blood onto the paper.

Share my soul with you.

****************************************************************

This was done for VisDare

RULES:
150 words – or less. Post entry to your blog and “link in” using the link tool below.
No blog? Post your 150 words in the comments below.
(Please – no erotica or graphic violence.)
As always – thanks for participating!
Single Post Navigation

26 thoughts on “The rain continues

  1. moments of loneliness…

  2. Agreed with soumyav the battle, the emptiness of feeling alone…excellent Bo.

  3. Oh, good one, Deana… It depicts the picture very well…

  4. I agree with everyone else here.
    Deana sure knows how to “spill her words”. 🙂

  5. Wow.
    A soliloquy of endless plight,
    All alone day and night.
    Love it! 🙂

  6. This is so well shared. The loneliness is palpable.

  7. Damn. Not one word wasted.

  8. Reblogged this on shajrulla and commented:
    Rain, Rain, Rain, come again and again,
    In the winter, in the summer and in spring,
    Come with joy, fall with happiness and go with sorrow,
    Rain, Rain, Rain come again and again.

  9. Lovely. I particularly like the juxtaposition of the cold rain without, the burning fire within, and writing the only outlet to ease the pain. You must know a thing or two about writing. 😉 (But of course – because all your work is gorgeous!)

Leave a Reply

