MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

I see you

I watch you from across the room when you think I’m not looking.  Pencil in one hand and a spiral writing tablet in another.

You get a crinkle in your forehead when you are really concentrating.  I grin when you rub your temples because I know you are getting frustrated and I know that you are writing something brilliant.

Watching you write thrills me in a way that you could never understand.  That thrill comes from pride and the purist of loves.  You have a talent unmeasurable on any scale.  I am honored to be allowed to read your words.

 

***************************************************************

This is for : Velvet Verbosity 100 word challenge  For my amazing husband Lance

This weeks word is Temples.

100-Word-Challenge-300x231

Single Post Navigation

29 thoughts on “I see you

  1. wow, thank you. I was writing a grocery list…..not really. I was thinking of my 100 words for velvet. I love you.

  2. Pingback: 100 Words Writing Prompt #320: Love’s Touch | One Starving Activist

  3. You cheating on me? I don’t wrinkle my forehead, I bite the side of my lip. 😉

  4. Pingback: Shine Bright ~ Shine On Shinning | ღ Think. Speak. Tryst. ღ

  5. Nice little love note! Lovely 🙂

  6. Awwww! How sweet. 🙂

  7. That’s love. That is most definitely love.

    And Lance? Give this woman a great big kiss, and then get to that grocery list. Ahem.

  8. You guys do rock Deana. 🙂

  9. I bet you can see the little wheels turning inside his robot brain.

  10. The subject of your praise is very lucky indeed, I love when people with strong connections get a real positive kick out of simply admiring the other when they’re at their best and/or invoking their passions in something they love.

  11. I am so with Gordon on this one – tis the little things…that can bring us heartfelt ‘warm and fuzzies’ 🙂 Well done Bo….and lucky Lance!

  12. I love this! It could totally have been me watching my husband! Throw in a sigh or two, and it would be him, for sure.

  13. awwww – I love how you love each other – may it be ever so

  14. How sweet of you ! You deserve some roses and chocolates. 🙂

Leave a Reply

