MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

My Little Butterfly

imagesCA8165M5

“Good night my sweet love.”

“Good night, mommy.  Can I ask you something?”

“Sure my dear, ask anything.”

“When I grow up, what do you think I will be?”

“What do you want to be my love?”

“I want to be a butterfly.”

“Why do you want to be a butterfly?”

“Because I want to grow wings and fly.”

“My beautiful baby girl, You would make the most beautiful monarch butterfly this world has ever seen!”

“Mommy, what is a monarch butterfly?”

“Monarch means strong and in charge.  That is what you are!”

“Thank you mommy.  I love you.”

“I love you most my baby.”

**************************************************************

This was done for Sunday Scribblings

Single Post Navigation

19 thoughts on “My Little Butterfly

  1. So sweet! Conversations between child and parent are so precious. 😀

  2. How could she not be, with a mom like that?

  3. This is sweet … a conversation between mother and child is always full of love and innocence !!!

  4. akateraka on said:

    The best thing I’ve read today! 🙂

  5. This is beautiful.

  6. So sweet! Have you two read The Very Hungry Caterpillar?

  7. Ah! That is sweet!

  8. Not just a monarch, a queen.

  9. Heart melting words Bo.

Leave a Reply

