MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Drift into dreams

imagesCA0SPM9S

 

“Without you around, I sleep like a baby.” At least that’s what I say to myself when you’re gone.  I never imagined it would be this hard to say goodbye.

As I close the door and turn off the lights, I can almost see you laying in the bed waiting on me.  Naked, Wanting, and beckoning for me to join you.

Crawling into the bed and under the warm covers brings me back to the reality that you are no longer here.  As I lay my head on your pillow,

I can smell you.  My visions of you get stronger with each second that I drift into dreams.

****************************************************************

This was done for a Saturday Centus

Jenny Matlock

Single Post Navigation

21 thoughts on “Drift into dreams

  1. Hope you feeling soon better! Wish you all strength you need to get through that time!

  2. Well done! Sad though……..Love the write. Thank you for stopping by.
    Blessings

  3. This is painfully beautiful. My husband of 31+ years is a trucker, often gone 5-6 weeks at a time. I can relate to this. It can be related to in many way, I think.

  4. LOL, I really do sleep like a baby when my husband isn’t there. I guess I wasn’t designed to share a bed 😉

  5. It’s a hard thing – getting into an empty bed. I don’t like even just the idea at all. 🙂

  6. This I really really liked Bo 🙂

  7. This all sounds so familiar. As much as I might enjoy more alone time, I really do miss the Mister when he has to go out of town for work.

  8. This really took me back! A beautiful piece that I can relate to! Great take on the prompt!!!!

  9. This was so insightful, showing how someone would feel after a break up. Great job.

  10. What powerful word crafting.

    This was so poignant and beautiful.

    I remember this feeling.

    I hope I never have to repeat it again in my life.

Leave a Reply

