MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Ticket Out

imagesCAD0E3O3

I am longing for a way out.

My head is hazy and full of clutter.

Pain, heartache, abuse and

derailment clutter my thoughts

beyond repair.

**

I am in search of

a peaceful existence.

One moment to belong completely to me.

I need a ticket to anywhere but here.

A place to belong and be loved.

**

I search without finding,

Love without affection,

Give without taking

It’s a downward spiral that never breaks.

**

My soul needs to unwind and

learn to be whole again.

I need to descend from the powerless

reality.

************************************************

This was done for Sunday Scribblings

The word is : Ticket

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Ticket Out

  1. I need a ticket to anywhere but here – so much written in a few words, well done Bo.

  2. How they say? “I’m feeling this.” 🙂 I really like the metaphors.

  3. Very powerful. For me, this line really stands out – ‘One moment to belong completely to me.’

  4. sarah ann took my comment…that’s my favorite line too. this was great, honey.

  5. This has an almost hopeless feeling to it, “I need to descend from the powerless

    reality.”

Leave a Reply

