MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Mirror Mind

imagesCA1I9KKB
I’m looking at a person in the mirror
He mirrors my thoughts but not my actions
We stare each other quietly in the eye
Then I hide the mirror again in my closet
And walk away
**
I can no longer look at my reflection.
For it shows my weakness and my fear.
It’s as if the picture that paints my surface
has been discolored by my truth.
**
There will be no sun without a morning
There will be no lake without a mirror
If I claim to be dead, then I’m still alive
The frozen spark trapped inside is a spirit outside
Looking in
**
Grasping for what seems like eternity
to the small amount of existence I have left.
Aching for the courage and strength to
break through the barrier of acceptance.
Continuously wishing for hope to surround me.
**
And so shall it be, I touch myself
My lows, my highs, my spark,
The mirror cracks, the image is gone
Because I have come.
*******************************************************
This is a duet done with the talented Aka Teraka
I am honored that I we were able to do this duet.
My part is in the blue.
Single Post Navigation

20 thoughts on “Mirror Mind

  1. Pingback: MIRROR MIND « Aka Teraka

  2. akateraka on said:

    Thank YOU for writing with me! šŸ™‚

  3. See there! Collaborations are the bomb!

  4. This was very cool. Nice job from both of you.

  5. I thought I hear different voices as I read. Very nicely done both of you.

  6. A perfect blend of talent…i like it a lot! You both shine!!!!

  7. I knew you were blue before I read it, it is your style, a lovely collaboration – well done both of you!

  8. Pingback: MIRROR MIND (A Duet) | Trans-Parent

Leave a Reply

