MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

I won’t back down

I will fight.

I will stand up for what I believe.

I will not let evil overcome.

I will not let heart ache destroy me.

I will always be myself.

**

I will show the world that I’m strong.

I will become someone who others look up to.

I will be a role model for those younger than me.

I will treat others as I want to be treated.

**

I will walk with my head held high.

I will show pride in myself.

 I will love myself as I deserve to be loved.

**

I will not back down.

*****************************************************************

This is for 100 word song

My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog
Single Post Navigation

25 thoughts on “I won’t back down

  1. i wont back down
    said the man to the approaching
    march of rhino’s
    at high speed
    they took him to pieces
    and left him in the sportsbag that belongs to a groundsman called roger

    thanks

  2. Lovin’ on Tom this morning. 🙂

  3. Some good w0rds there Deana. Well said!

  4. Well-chosen words to live up to–

  5. Fight for best, to move forward in the life with will and pride are the keys of the success. Very beautiful song.( Se battre pour le mieux, avancer dans la vie avec volonté et fierté se sont les clés de la réussite. Très belle chanson).

  6. how all of us should be behaving 🙂

  7. That’s the spirit !!!

  8. This is beautiful D. Very endearing…

  9. So… whadya saying?

    =]

  10. Not backing down? – not should you have too 🙂

  11. I’m thinking of joining in; just stopping by to check out my competition.

  12. Words to stiffen the spine and raise the chin. We should all have these pinned somewhere to read every day.

  13. debseeman on said:

    Deana, your words always speak of a woman who has been through adversity and came out winning. It’s evident you learned and grew from them. Strong women ROCK!

Leave a Reply

