MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Please, For me

imagesCAHJDNRG

My love.

I realize how hard

this must be for you.

Take a moment to consider

the truth.

*

Once you exhaust every

angle trying to figure out another way,

then maybe you will see it as I do.

I urge you to look past what you have always known

and believe that I know what is right for us.

*

Please, my love.  For me.

Get up and find the remote.

*****************************************************************************

For Trifecta

Single Post Navigation

72 thoughts on “Please, For me

  1. Des fois on devient amoureux d’une personne qu’on a jamais rencontrée, qu’on a jamais vue de près, mais seulement à travers des écrits. C’est ce qu’on appelle l’amour impossible. Cela arrive aussi avec les fan d’une star.

  2. Nice one! The eternal struggle 🙂

  3. hahaha The twist at the end was a pleasant surprise. 🙂

  4. Bwahahaha! Cute!

  5. Scriptor Obscura on said:

    Ha ha that last line…

  6. haha just when i was getting serious.. not that the remote isn’t a serious matter! it is! ^^ good one

  7. LOL! Bravo! I didn’t see it coming even for a second ahahha!

  8. I was being drawn in, and wham! Reality set in. Love the last line. Unexpected and beautiful manipulation. 🙂

  9. Ahahaha! Get yer buns off the couch, hun! I love it.

  10. Such delicacy throughout, and then the punch line. Oh, Deana, this is priceless! Thanks for the laugh, I needed it! Peace, Amy

  11. Draug419 on said:

    lol This is great! (:

  12. I never picked what it would be about, yet so true..

  13. very beautiful 🙂

  14. Haha … this was fun !!

  15. I am chuckling Bo – thank you!

  16. BAM! very, very funny, Deana!

  17. Oh that did make me laugh. I love a twist!

  18. Ha! Not at all what I was expecting.

  19. It’s panic time if we ever ‘misplace’ our remote. I don’t think either of my kids know how to use the volume or channel buttons on our TV.

  20. I laughed out loud… such tender words for finding a remote. Reading it a second time after you know the punchline is even funnier. Well done!

  21. Hahaha, fantastic!!!!! Very well written! 😉

  22. This is great. I was wondering where it was going…and you got me!

  23. Lol! anti-climactic and soo funny 🙂

  24. Oh, this is good! It’s all serious and then ends with finding the remote (not that a missing remote isn’t serious….)

  25. Ha! I love a story with a twist. That was great!

  26. Hilarious. And with a message important to so many people!

  27. Ha!ha!Am sure this is a very serious issue-needs pondering & wonder if Lance did get up & find the remote?No remote chance of that you say?Tch,tch Deana!;-)

  28. Hilarious!!! I hate the stinking remote. Always an issue one way or another, right? And I won’t get started on the TV either.

  29. Ruby Manchanda on said:

    Enjoyed through and through.

  30. HAHAHAHA, that is the politest way to say get up off yer bum. very nice.

  31. Ok, you sucked me in. good one!

  32. That? Was beautiful and hysterical at the same time! Wonderful, wonderful piece!

  33. Very funny …loved it.. Diane

  34. Loved this ending – had no idea it was going that way. Well done.

Leave a Reply

