MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

But Why?

dsc04876

“Woman! Let me go!”

“No, don’t go.  I beg of you stay here with me.”

I can’t say no to her. I can’t! My choice has been made.”

” I don’t understand why.  I have given you everything you have wanted.

I’ve given you my world!”

“Let go of me, you silly woman!  You know that I have to do this.”

“I have always known that your love for her is greater than your love for me.”

“Do you blame me? Look at the way you are behaving.”

“Just tell me why.”

**

“Because my mother wants to visit!”

************************************************************

This was done for : Friday Fictioneers

friday-fictioneers

Single Post Navigation

49 thoughts on “But Why?

  1. Quand l’amour est à son apogée, on oublie tout ce qui nous entoure, tout ce qui nous retient et on ne voit que l’amant. On devient aveugle et on ne voit que celui qu’on aime, tout le reste n’existe plus.

  2. Ahh … what a twist !!!

  3. LOL. This is too funny. When I got to the end, I was smiling all goofy at my screen. 🙂

  4. Wow I love the ending! Great job!

  5. She does not understand no means no and bye means bye! Poor fellow wants to leave, she should let him.

  6. Bwahahaha! That’s awesome, Deana!

  7. Oooo Love this I love any that give a great twist at the end. Perfect!!!

  8. Never mess with a mammy!

  9. You had me chuckling at the turn your ending took! (Just don’t forget the “s” on “mother wants to visit.”) 🙂

    Hope you’re having a wonderful Sunday,

    janet

  10. Oh! I know this feeling. I now have a step MIL who I feel that way about. Great with the picture and I was sucked in by the end!

  11. good one – you may choose to change the “want” in the last sentence to wants.

    Yep, a mother in law can be a tough visit, especially for an extended time.

  12. Cut the cord! Biggest reason I broke up with my first serious boyfriend. His mother hated me and he was too much of a mama’s boy.

  13. Reaction to reading it is the same I had to listening to you read it too me. The humor and delivery are excellent.

  14. We always forget it’s the whole package. Mother in law is part of it. Very nice take

  15. JackieP on said:

    whew I’ve been lucky, my ex MIL was a peach. I have known MIL’s that weren’t so nice. A great read, and I laughed at the end. 🙂

  16. Dear Deana,
    Cute story. Fortunately I was blessed with a great MIL. Sounds like your guy might be in for it between Mom and wife.
    Shalom,
    Rochelle

  17. So much fun here — and so much truth for a whole lot of people.

  18. Comical relief and interesting for my crappy Monday – thanks D 🙂

  19. the ending was the best:) lol

  20. oh wow, i remember those arguments. and i’m glad i no longer have them. well done. in your dialogue, a few times you used “you have” or “i have.” most people don’t speak with helping verbs in such a way. we normally use contractions like “you’ve” and “I’ve” instead. think about writing that way instead of a more formal use.

  21. LOLLL!! Well done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

