MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

My true love

imagesCAHNWI25

My Dearest Love,

Your brilliance overwhelms me.  The mere thought of you sends me into a whirlwind of emotions.  You hold every one of my dreams and encompass me as I sleep.  I’ve spoken of you before, even written about you. You have not returned the compliment.  Is our love a love of convenience to you?  Do you not envision a life spent in unison with me?  Speak to me.  Lay your feelings out for the world to see.

I know I am being foolish.  You will never be able to express to me how you truly feel.  You are but a thing.  A wildly beautiful, skin warming pleasure of a thing.

My dearest blanket, come.  Come and let me wrap myself  in you.

Love,

Me

********************************************************************************

This was done for Mama’s Losin it.  I went funny with this.  My absolute true loves are my wonderful husband Lance, and our 3 girls.

Every week you’re invited to join me in Writer’s Workshop by responding to one of the provided writing prompts posted each Tuesday. The directions are simple:

    • Choose a writing prompt from the list provided that inspires you most.
    • Write.
    • Come back this Thursday and link up by pasting the URL from your post into the list of thumbnails that will be displayed. Just scroll to the bottom of the thumbnail list, click the bold words you will see that say “Click here to enter” and you’re all set!

View more detailed instructions on how this weekly meme works in the Writer’s Workshop FAQs. To receive writing prompts in your inbox each week, subscribe to the writing prompt newsletter here.

Writing Prompts:

1.) A week of blog posts from 16 year old you. (submitted by LouLou’s Views) 2.) Write a love letter to the object of your affection. 3.) A Valentine’s Day you remember. 4.) List 7 celebrities you’d like to give Valentines to. 5.) Tell us about your idea of the perfect snowy afternoon.

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “My true love

  1. Il y a des gens qui aiment mais ne s’expriment pas , n’avouent pas leurs émotions et ceci est pour plusieurs raisons: soit qu’ils sont timides, soit qu’ils ont peur d’avoir une réponse négative qui les contrarie voir les blesse, soit par orgueil. Le plus simple serait de dire à celui qu’on aime” je t’aime”. Et qui n’aime pas être aimé? Allez, je vous aimes tous.

  2. 🙂 MY GOD IS AN AWESOME GOD!

  3. a lovely dedicationn to your blanket..very sweet:)

  4. I love this! It perfectly describes my relationship with my flowered blanket, Linus. You get it right every time, my friend. Every time!
    Love it!
    I think I want to try this challenge one day. How do I do it?

  5. This was great. I know I have a special blankie that I love.

  6. My daughters called their blankets when they were little their Cuddlies…this so fits. 🙂

  7. There is almost no greater love then a girl and her blanket 🙂

Leave a Reply

