MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Back to you

imagesCAYY25CQ

My Beautiful love,

I received your pitiful excuse of a goodbye letter and it angered me.  Did you forget who I am?  Did you forget who we are?  You asked me.. No, you instructed me to not look for you.  Silly girl, I don’t have to look for you.  I know exactly where you are.  I have spent the last 20 years loving, craving, devouring every inch of you.  Do you think I do not know your wants, your needs, and your dreams?

I will be honest.  I thought about letting you go.  To live the rest of your life in seclusion.  Then I decided that you do not get to choose.  You made a promise to me.  Through sickness and through health.

You left for reasons that are understandable.  You do not want me to suffer.  I will suffer with out you.  You are my everything.

So, with that being said.  I will not allow you to continue to dwell in your selfishness.  So come home.  Let’s do this together.

Love,

Me

P.S.  If you force me to come after you, who will water the flowers?

**********************************************************************

To read the first part go here:  Water the Plants

This was done for : Trifecta

Have a wonderful week and get your party hats ready for the post on Friday.

Please remember:
  • Your response must be between 33 and 333 words.
  • You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
  • The word itself needs to be included in your response.
  • You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above.
  • Only one entry per writer.
  • Trifecta is open to everyone.  Please join us.

This week’s word is dwell.

Single Post Navigation

60 thoughts on “Back to you

  1. Waiting for more. Hope you keep going with this.

  2. Nicely written!

  3. As much as I liked the first letter, I equally or even more liked the response. And the PS in the end adds such a nice touch to the tone of the letter.

  4. These letters were beautifully done. It makes me wish I had a love as pure and strong as that. 🙂

  5. I am loving this series.

  6. So bittersweet!

  7. This is a wonderful companion piece to ‘Water the Plants.” I like that the letter writer wasn’t letting her go so easily.

  8. I am enjoying this story… will there be more to come?? ~Jen

  9. So come home. Let’s do this together. — just that line means so much..
    again with the plants haha made me smile 🙂
    nicely written ^^

  10. akateraka on said:

    You are talented, Deanabo 🙂

  11. What a beautiful love letter-this is what real caring is all about-lucky lady to have found him,hope she listens & comes back.Wonder what made her go away-a terminal illness maybe?Great stuff Deana:-)

  12. sort of creepy, but the last line made me smile.
    such is love… I guess 🙂

  13. Perfect response to her letter! I love it so much.

  14. Wow! This is so good. So real! You really know how to put down some great words.

  15. I’m not sure whether to be touched or creeped out by this — sounds like there’s intense emotions here either way.

  16. I love the PS. It lightens the rest of the letter. He does sound a bit overbearing. A very strong character well-drawn.

  17. That’s one of the most beautiful love letters I’ve ever read. Such devotion…

  18. I didn’t find this letter creepy at all, mainly because the intense emotions were 20 years in the making. After 20 years, one would have a good idea of where his love would go to find solace. The last line made me smile. If she cares about the flowers, she should come home 🙂

  19. Tenderly written D through sickness and in health after 20 years, of knowing someone… yes she doesn’t get to choose – it’s a 2 way street.

  20. Who will water the flowers? Perfect ending line.

  21. Draug419 on said:

    Such an earnest letter! I kinda want him to get back with her again (: Love the touch about the flowers.

  22. I love it! Obsession – and that last line is genius – who will water the flowers indeed. Great work, deana..

  23. Wow, so lovely and powerful. Great response to the first letter. Beautifully done!

  24. Awfully sweet. The p.s just nails it, deana

  25. I really liked the tone of this letter. And the flowers surely need watered!

  26. Very very nice! I’m glad I stumbled on this.

  27. The PS really brings it all home!

  28. That’s devotion–to refuse silly excuses and confront the reality of loving someone.

    Bravo.

  29. Wow. I loved this Deanabo. There’s so much truth in it. And the reference to watering the plants makes it so immediate. 😀

Leave a Reply

