MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Shattered inside

imagesCA84997V

I know your truth.

Although you keep it hidden well.

The world sees you through tinted glasses.

They see only what you allow.

Handsome smile, delicious eyes,

steady hands, and companion to all.

For everyone you give everything,

it stretches you thin, but you never falter.

Your sincere heart overwhelms those who love you.

 **

I know your truth.

Beneath the surface,

you hide your pain.

The damage in your past

leaves you untrusting and bleeding.

Medicating yourself to calm the threats

in your mind.

You look at your reflection and

see an abomination.

**

Love yourself as I do

**********************************************************************

This was done for :

100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#76

100wcgu-7

Somehow, after the picture of last week, the prompt for this week wrote itself! It is:

….beneath the surface…

Do make sure you keep to the 100 words plus the 3 above and please link back here so that other writers can find us.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

37 thoughts on “Shattered inside

  1. Good writing. Well done!

  2. Powerful take on the prompt – lovely writing!

  3. Je traduis avec Reverso pour comprendre et je trouve tes écrits des merveilles.

  4. Merci beaucoup! A isturbing pom, for those who know who you are talking about! Well done!

  5. A perfect flow and well worded. This was a great take in that visual!

  6. It makes me think you’re writing about me.

  7. The last line made me think 🙂

  8. I can see this in my son, he is almost like two people. The one we see, his parents, and the one he shows his friends. One day, I hope he can integrate the two, showing how wonderful he is, even with his struggles, to everyone.

  9. The second installment blessed me real good. Thanks for commenting on my blog. (Was really a morale booster). I look forward to reading more from you!

  10. this guy sounds like a real jerk

    The writing is true, thus beautiful.

  11. Beautiful my dear!! I am finally catching up with my reading.. sheesh.. long morning! (I never miss a post from you either.. I save em till I can read em)
    I relate to this very much.. can you tell..? But I think sometimes, you and I write eachother’s words, stories, poems.. don’t you? ~ Jen

    • I do think that sometimes we get in each others minds. More than once I will open something you wrote and read what I am thinking. Great minds~ I love your daily updates! They help me through the day.

  12. thank you for seeing beyond the surface…well done! 🙂

  13. Loved this one.. So powerful and beautifully written. Some lines really make you pause and think about oneself and emotions. Very befitting for the prompt.

  14. beautiful – with depth and sadness..well written

  15. Beautiful. I have more than one person like this in my life and I wish they could see themselves as I see them, so your last line really resonates with me. Powerful stuff.

Leave a Reply

