MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

I am

enpundit.com

enpundit.com

Naked and betrayed.

Vulnerable and damaged.

Coerced and intimidated.

Suffocated and constrained.

*******

I battled all of these afflictions.

I won.

I am strong.

I am a survivor.

*****************************************************************************

This is done for Picture it & Write

pictureitandwrite2copy-1

Picture it & Write is a weekly creative writing prompt hosted by the Ermilia coauthors, Ermisenda and Eliabeth.  We invite you to join in; continue the story or starting your own based on inspiration from the image.  Poetry and foreign languages are welcome, but please provide a translation.  This photograph will be reblogged under Ermisenda on tumblr and added to the Picture it & Write gallery on Facebook and Pinterest.

Single Post Navigation

29 thoughts on “I am

  1. That is very good! Nice work on the prompt.

  2. sexy and badass. You attacked the prompt. awesome, Bo

  3. Lovely poem, I like the victorious tone that mine clearly lacked.

  4. You pulled some of the same feelings from the picture I did. I liked the survivor at the end.

  5. Strong and thought provoking, great ending.

  6. great poem.. oh im so thankful someone thought of a happy ending for a change ^^ lol

  7. Areal fight there..very nicely described – liked the verse…

  8. Love this, Deana… Tells the story succinctly yet with great detail…! 🙂

  9. It’s all about the attitude and the strength of character. I like how it flows and she’s a survivor. Nicely done.

  10. Nice contribution! A few words but much feelings going through…

  11. Pingback: Trapped | Hot chocolate and books

  12. Pingback: Picture It And Write – allaboutlemon

  13. Pingback: Picture It And Write – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  14. Pingback: Picture It And Write – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

Leave a Reply

