MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

I hope you sparkle

imagesCAJW2N5K

Know this my Baby:

From the moment you were conceived you were loved.

Know this my toddler:

From the moment you said your first words and took your first steps you made me proud.

Know this my child:

From the moment you started school I believed in you.

Know this my preteen:

From the moment you started your independence I was in awe of you.

Know this my teenager:

From the moment you started driving I felt an overwhelming delight for you.

Know this my young lady:

From the moment you leave my side I hope you continue to sparkle.

*********************************************************

This was done for Velvet Verbosity 100 words.  This weeks word it Sparkle

100-Word-Challenge-300x231

 

 

Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “I hope you sparkle

  1. Absolutely beautiful…. 🙂

  2. D’awww! I know these sentiments. 🙂

  3. I’m sure she does sparkle! 🙂

  4. Awww you tugged at my heart 🙂
    This was beautiful

  5. This is beautiful. Perfectly beautiful.

  6. A beautiful love letter to your child.

  7. I love this love letter. I totally understand it. I feel so in love with my children.

  8. yes – every mama’s thoughts – said so beautifully. 🙂

Leave a Reply

