MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Up against me

imagesCA7P85PN

When I read this weeks prompt, I sat down and made a list of everything and everyone that irritated me.

(don’t worry, it wasn’t that long).

I realized the person who I was a constant war with wasn’t on that list.

Why?  Because its hard to admit that the person I am always up against is myself.

*************************************************

This was done for Ketchup With Us.

Ketchup With Us

 

‘KETCHUP WITH US’ – Prompt #10
In 57 words or less, tell us about WHO (or WHAT)
you go head to head with every day
Single Post Navigation

25 thoughts on “Up against me

  1. The trouble with fighting yourself is that you can’t out-think you.

  2. I like the first comment.

    I think this is why we’re together. we know how the inner conflict drives and scares us.

    well done

  3. I hear you. Well said. Me too. Damn.

  4. That last line sums it up for so many of us.

    Not me (as far as I’ll admit), but many of us…

  5. This is so well said. I love the reflection part of it. Thank you for joining us!

  6. Bo, it’s spooky. But you describe me in your posts, every time. And I’m at war with myself all the time. This is brilliant, yet incredibly disturbing.

  7. Well said. Our inner conflicts can be the most vicious and bitter, as there is not a thing we don’t know about ourselves, and what could hurt most. Then again, we know what can heal us just as well.

    Just as long as you don’t go to bed angry with yourself.

  8. welcometograndcentral on said:

    I even argue with myself out loud. Is that wrong? Well said, Deana!

  9. I like it, D-Bo. I actually almost went the same way with my entry. I can be such a BITCH sometimes. 🙂

    Seriously, great job. Thanks for linking up.

  10. If I’m completely honest, this is me too. I struggle with those conflicts, only I know, that go on and fight inside my head.

  11. This was poignant..true..not true..powerful…I really like your poetry by the way, not pretentious, sincere, warm, raw, and very well-balanced – meaning very nice rhythm and flow, Will read more of your poetry for that reason. The flow is almost more important than the topic.

Leave a Reply

