MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Give me life

IMG_0912

 

“Mom, Can you sit down?  We need to talk.”

“What’s going on?  Why do you look worried?”

“I’m going to have a baby.”

I gave birth to her.  She gave life to me.

**********************************************************************************************

Tomorow this baby will be 17. Thats 1 year younger than I was when I had her.  My heart is aching…

This was written for Trifecta:  This weekend we’re asking for 33 words about a new beginning.

IMG_0724

Single Post Navigation

91 thoughts on “Give me life

  1. (can’t believe I’m the first to leave a comment) That was so good! This theme can be interpreted in so many ways!

  2. our babies are such blessings – no matter when they come. She’s beautiful – and you are also.

  3. Happy Birthday to her!

  4. Nothing can make my heart feel better than a mother’s love for her child, nothing.

  5. you scared me. this is you talking to your mom…okay, thank God.

    I’m not ready to be a dad to a seventeen-year-old…do we have alcohol in the house?

    the last line is perfect

  6. Beautiful post, Bo! What a lovely way to celebrate the gift that is your girl. Happy Birthday to Tay, and Happy Day You Became a Mom to you!
    Peace, Love and Light,
    Amy

  7. Tay is a beautiful young lady, you have the right to be very proud of her and of you.

  8. so i have to say, as i mentioned on facebook, that this was really inspiring to me, though admittedly i focused my attention (for the trifecta prompt) at the other end of circle of life spectrum.

    thank you for sharing – s.

  9. Oh, hearts and love. You’ve given her strong roots so she can grow and bloom.

  10. “I gave birth to her, she gave life to me” never a truer statement have I heard!

  11. Wow, as others have said, that last line is quite moving. Lovely piece.

  12. oh Deana… again you’ve said so much in so few words. wonderful, I hope you all have a great day tomorrow. and for crying out loud, get Lance a drink, make it a double.

  13. What a profound statement! It says so much. Happy Birthday Taylor! Maybe you (Deana) and Lance both need alcohol tomorrow!

  14. She is not #10, but #1! 🙂 Eric

  15. That last line is magic! Happy birthday to your little girl!

  16. This is beautiful – especially that last line. At first, I thought it was your daughter telling you she was having a baby. The comments cleared that up 🙂 Hope her birthday is filled with joy.

  17. Aww,this is so sweet,Deana:-)Loved the way you worded it-I read it to my daughter (Sam-short for Samriddhi,meaning prosperity) & she looked confused as to who was having a baby,lol!What a cute lil thing she was & how beautiful she looks now-your Tay:-)I can so relate to your post-I wrote about my daughter too,lol!Wish your daughter a Happy Birthday from me & Sam too & congrats on being a Mom,17 years later,once again-it is a wonderful feeling,with no comparison

  18. “I gave birth to her. She gave life to me.” – awesome 🙂

  19. What a lovely story. And you tried to trick us a little too!

  20. Beautiful! And Happy Birthday Wishes to her, And Happy 17th Year of Being a Mother wishes to you!

  21. Draug419 on said:

    It’s good that something unexpected brought about something happy! (:

  22. Beautiful. No truer words.

  23. Aw, this is beautiful (as is your daughter!) – you’ve encapsulated having a child perfectly; they really do bring us new life, don’t they?

  24. Beautifully written. I love the “I gave birth to her. She gave life to me.” That says so much about your bond. Mine turns 18 this month. Time goes by too fast.

  25. So beautiful and heartwarming. Happy Birthday to her 🙂

  26. mairzeebp on said:

    I love the last two sentences. Just perfect.

  27. I was a teen mom and it’s totally bizarre to have adult children now. They’re living lives I can’t relate to, but I was pretty happy when they got out their teens without kids! Anyway, your 33 words made me think about all that.

  28. Happy birthday to her! ❤ Love the last lines.

  29. Really loving that last line. Happy birthday to your little life-giver. ❤

  30. So sweet! You were a very young mom 🙂 Happy Birthday to your daughter!

  31. jwilliams057 on said:

    Oh yes. They do give us life. A life we never dreamed.

  32. What a great tribute to your beautiful daughter.
    And thanks for dropping by my blog and for following

  33. Great post! I hope to grow my writing to be as good as yours 🙂

  34. So much emotion conjured up by 33 beautifully written and heartfelt words. I didn’t know whether to smile or cry. Lovely child, lovely Mom!

  35. Lovely. She is adorable! So are you!!

  36. Thank you for following by my blog and following it.
    My life experience is much different than yours…I have much to learn as a “LoLady”… My first grandchild was born under similar circumstances and has been and continues to be a joy in our lives.

    A wonderful and inspiring 33 words…thank you…
    Peace and love,

  37. I know you posted this a few weeks ago but I’m just now discovering your blog… but… wow…

  38. New beginnings are everywhere in my life these days. After fifty-two years of sedentary existence, I am exercising regularly for the first time, feeling much happier, finding more hope. I’m remaking myself.

    Hi, deanbo. Please forgive me for taking so long to welcome you to my blog. I look forward to hearing your voice in our conversations. Don’t forget to look at my Friends page, and feel free to leave info; here you can meet some of my other readers, as well. Welcome!

  39. It’s hard to say so much with so few words, well done.

Leave a Reply

