MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Furry Kids

I write a lot about my family.  I enjoy writing about them because they make me happy.  There are 3 members of my family that I hardly ever mention.  I wanted to introduce them to you.

021 020

This is Buddy.  He is our 6-year-old son.  Technically, he is a golden retriever. (Please don’t tell him that he is a dog).

A few years ago one of my co-workers (I work at a vet) walked in with him.  He had found him walking around in the rain.  He found the owners and they didn’t want him anymore.  I took one look at him and said “he is mine!”  I called Lance and surprisingly he said it was okay.  I gave him his vaccines and found out that he had heartworms.  I immediately started the treatment and brought him home.  He is just as much part of our family as I am.  He is my son.

IMG_1390 IMG_1389

This is Monki.  Yes, I said Monki.  She runs our house.  She will walk over to Buddy and push him off of his blanket so that she can lay in his spot.  If she says “jump”  Buddy will “jump.  She has an attitude that you wouldn’t believe.  Taylor tells us that she needs a modeling career. I love to hear her purr when I cuddle with her.  She is my little girl.

202 IMG_0821

This is Alfie.  Short for Alfredo.  He is a lot of fun.  I think that he is going through his terrible 2’s.  He’s bigger than was when these pics were taken, I just couldn’t resist.  He likes to chew on blankets and annoy Monki.  He also chews on Buddy and will attack him while he is sleeping.  He is a typical annoying little brother.  He’s my boy!

I love my furry kids.  They complete my family.

This post was done for Theme Thursday.

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “Furry Kids

  1. Your fuzzy children are adorable. 🙂

    Greetings from Minneapolis!

    Pearl

  2. This is not what I thought it would be when I saw the title. So glad! 😛

  3. What kind of sick bastard leaves a dog walking around in the rain and then ADMITS they don’t want them??? It makes me so mad. Luckily, the pics of Alfie cheered me up.

  4. I want to nom on them all. So cute. My kids want a kitten so bad but with 2 dogs, we have enough. Not to mention I am allergic to cats.

  5. I love furry families! I just don’t want one! I think…

  6. My pets are part of my family too. I never get people that have a dog and tie them outside.

  7. Love love love… great pics, thanks for posting!!!

  8. It’s nice to meet all your furbabies, they are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

