MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Pull yourself together

coffee_in_mirror_02-1

Before you read this you might want to read the first installment of my story.  Nerves .

***************************************************************************

It took me a minute for it to register that is was actually him getting out of the car.  I never pictured him driving a convertible of any type.  Yet there he was, sliding out of the driver’s seat of BMW Roadster.  I glanced across the street at the coffee shop that looked very inviting right now.  “NO!” I thought “Pull yourself together!”

I needed enough courage to just say hello, then hopefully everything would fall into place.  I took one shaky step in his direction when I noticed the passenger door open. I felt my stomach drop to my knees when I realized she was with him.

This was done for Friday Fictioneers:

friday-fictioneers

THE KEY:

Make every word count.

THE RULES:

  • Please copy your URL to the Linkz collection. You’ll find the tab following the photo prompt. It’s the little white box to the left with the blue froggy guy. Click on it and follow directions. This is the best way to get the most reads and comments.
  • Please make sure your link works. If you find that you’ve made an error you can delete by clicking the little red ‘x’ that should appear under your icon. Then re-enter your URL. (If there’s no red x email me at Runtshell@aol.com. I can delete the wrong link for you).
  • If your blog requires multiple steps for visitors to leave comments, see if you can simplify it.  Please, for the sake or our writerly nerves, disable CAPTCHA –that wavy line of unreadable letters and numbers. This mainly applies to Blogspot. It’s frustrating to have to leave a DNA sample, your blood type and your shoe size  just to make a comment. (So I exaggerate. But hopefully you get the picture).
  • Try to keep stories to 100 words. (No one walks the plank for going over or under).
  • Make note in your blog if you’d prefer not to have constructive criticism.
  • Be kind in your comments to others. Please, exercise discretion.
  • My story will follow the photo prompt for those who would rather write before reading other stories. I appreciate your comments and critiques. ;)
  • *NOTE-If your link is to an advertisement or any type of platform (be it religious or political) it will be deleted.

This week’s photo is from my longtime friend Jean Hays, a gifted artist. The stained glass is an example of her work.

Single Post Navigation

19 thoughts on “Pull yourself together

  1. Ahhhh!!! Keep going. Now what? Can’t wait to see where the story unfolds. Another fabulous job!

  2. It’s all about the cliff hangers…
    Next installment please.

  3. so much anticipation. does she belive in her feelings yet, or not?

    tight and well written

  4. Ouch… straight to the heart.

  5. Well, then, the question is speaker the other woman, the wife, the ex, the…
    ?
    Scott

  6. i really hate when this happens…mystery woman…what next…waiting is hard.

  7. Oh, that awful SHE. Maybe she’ll step out in front of a beer truck. He could so much better . . . .

  8. Pingback: Crossing the street « MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

  9. Oh, I feel for her. This is an interesting series.

  10. Pingback: Waking up « MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

  11. Pingback: Well, maybe not « MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

Leave a Reply

