MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

To forgive

forgive

My mind has decided to relinquish our past

so that our future my triumph.

Forgiveness is something that is very hard for me to gift,

and very rare for me ask to receive.

It must be a choice made with your mind,

and not a feeling made with your heart.

It kills my soul to live in constant wonder,

yet it would kill my being to live without you.

Teaching my heart to coincide with my mind will be a difficult feat.

Yet, it is a feat that will be conquered.

1

a : a cause of astonishment or admiration : marvel <it’s a wonder you weren’t killed> <the pyramid is a wonder to behold>

b : miracle

2
: the quality of exciting amazed admiration
3
Please remember:
  • Your response must be between 33 and 333 words.
  • You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
  • The word itself needs to be included in your response.
  • You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above.
  • Only one entry per writer.
  • Trifecta is open to everyone!!  Please join us.
Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “To forgive

  1. The heart working together with the mind is a difficult feat indeed. I like your determination here to make it happen. And the idea of forgiveness as a gift is wonderful.

  2. Beautiful. I think you’ve aptly described feelings that are not often articulated. Well done.

  3. Draug419 on said:

    I feel hope when I read this (: I like it very much.

  4. Loved the way you concluded it-in spite of an inner conflict,love does help one forgive!Great piece:-)

Leave a Reply

