MY THOUGHTS ON THE SUBJECT ARE AS FOLLOWS

My truth. My life.

Better than okay

imagesCA7RAYTI

 

 

So many feelings at once.

Relief mixed with guilt.

Hate mixed with love.

It wasnt okay to be okay anymore.

The first step I needed to take would be the final step in this journey.

I would say goodbye to the ominous words and baleful lies.

It was time to take control of my future.

Your sins will no longer be my sins.

I will no longer be in fear of your wrath.

As I take the final step to become me, I can barely breathe.

The brisk wind gives me the welcome push I need.

I’m better than okay.

My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog
as always, you have 7 days from NOW to write 100 words inspired by this week’s song, The Afters, Never Going Back To Okay. Link your entry to the green Mr. Linky at the bottom of this post. Tweet, the facebook, google +, skywrite, smoke signal, pony express, and verbally tell everyone about your post. Tell a friend or 50. If you’d like to pick next week’s song, tell Leeroy by next Monday.

Single Post Navigation

18 thoughts on “Better than okay

  1. Yep, I can relate to this. I love the use of the word ‘sins.’ Great job.

  2. this is a freaking anthem! Sing it !

  3. Love it; so easy to read, and yet so powerful in its delivery….! 🙂

  4. I love the strength it exudes.

  5. I really enjoy your poetry, D. The emotions you convey are so powerful in this piece, it’s wonderful. Thanks for sharing with us.

  6. There is a subtle pain hidden in this piece … good expression !!!

  7. You packed a punch in just 100 words. That’s practically a novel right there. Awesome!

  8. nice job 🙂 Works well for Velvet Verbosity’s prompt last week of “Breath”

Leave a Reply

